Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bits and pieces about nothing
2002-11-18

Well, another boring Monday entry. The weekend was just as blah as the weather, cold, wet and no sailing. I only have one more weekend before the boat is hauled. Please keep you fingers crossed that it will be a good one. I need a floating fix really badly.

I did go on a nautical shopping spree yesterday and scored some good deals. The local Boat US had their pre-Christmas sale and lots of stuff was marked down and everything was 10% off on top of the sale prices. I got an $80 pair of Topsiders for $15. I also bought a new Fortress aluminum anchor, gas grill parts to replace the ones that fell (jumped?) into the ocean and my first Christmas present for M.E. I'm one ahead of her :-) She starts her new job today. I hope she likes it.

Hard to believe next week is Thanksgiving already. Man this season blew by. We've already started basketball season. We have season tickets to Providence College and have had since 1986. The team looks like it may have potential this year if they can stay healthy. Either way it is a good excuse to get out of the house one night a week and drink beer.

Speaking of drinking beer, I haven't had one in a while. I did have a few glasses of grapes this weekend, but just a few. The on going diet saga so far reads 12 pounds lost and another 26 miles of tredmill and work walking last week. The goal is to lose another 14 by Christmas and a bunch more by the cruise. I'm cold, hungry, tired and cranky. Don't I sound like fun today? LOL God this is boring, Hell I'm boring myself writing it.

Last night was a mixed bag. The Patriots lost to Oakland (Man what is in the water out there?) but Team Stars and Stripes beat Britian to move to the next round of the America's Cup Challengers round. I watched more racing than football.

I have another job lead and hopefully will talk to this guy today. The job is local and was refered to me by my friend Steve. Hopefull it will pan out. I really need to find something before this place goes belly up.

I'll have two wakes to go to this week. Both Neil and Charlie Brown's fathers died last week. I hate funerals. Anything you say sounds so trite. You;d think with the amount I've been through in my life that it would be easier. It isn't.

I hope you had a great weekend and that you have a super week.

Previous - Next

Top