Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Slow down, you're moving too fast...
2002-11-15

Not much to say this morning. I'm tired and didn't want to get up. Nothing new there I guess. I sent out a bunch of resumes on Monster.com, but I never hear anything back. Makes me wonder if they just collect them for laughs? Maybe it is like a giant chain letter thing and some nerdy kid named Melvin is just giggling his head off every time a new batch comes in? It could happen...

Only two weeks more in the sailing season and this weekend looks like a complete wash out. Heavy rain, high winds, cold is not the combination you want in November. Maybe I'll winterize the water system.

My boys from Newport have finally decided to use the boat that sank and have seriously kicked some America's Cup butt the last two races. Hopefully this is the start of something big. It seems funny to see Kenny giving interviews on TV. I guess he is fameous now, but to me he is just Kenny. On a negitive note the evil doers from Team Oracle have been kicking my #2 boys from Seattle pretty badly. They are down 3-0. Not good.

Today looks to be a boring day spent on my new special documentation project. I have a pretty good idea what they are looking for and will take at least a few weeks to get it accomplished so as to preserve job integrity.

I think Kasey may have gone off line at work. I tried to email her yesterday a few times and it kept getting kicked back. Computer problems at work are the worst. One thing I won't miss when I leave here is the pre-historic computers.

I know this has been lame, but it is the best I can do today sorry. I'm just not feeling funny or smart. I am however feeling groovy. Have a great Friday.

Previous - Next

Top