Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just for kicks
2002-11-14

I came to an uneasy truce with the job situation during my lunch time walk today. Realistically this project I'm on should keep the paychecks coming until the end of the year... hopefully.

There were two more Building for Lease signs up in the park today. Two more buildings with darkened windows and empty parking lots. They remind me of last years hornets nests, once teeming with activity and now just empty shells. It seems I have a lot of company don't I?

I found a Scooby Doo soccer ball today behind one of the empty buildings. I tried to kick it and it squibed off the side of my foot, an awful kick. The second time I didn't try and the ball sailed straight and true for twenty yards. A metaphor for my life?

The sky was the color of a blue margarita today without clouds to mess up the mix. It was a good day to walk, a good day to think. So I did. The view from the cliff behind the Colgate plant is beautiful, if you can ignore the busy rooftops below. I manage.

Puppy and I will be flying solo tonight. The folks M.E. works with are taking her out to celebrate? her going away. She'll have fun, so will puppy.

Previous - Next

Top