Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Meat market
2002-11-13

I just finished printing up a pile O resumes and I'm leaving early (11:30) to hit the job fair at the Convention Center today. I'm not optimistic that I'll find anything, but it is worth a shot. I don't think I'll get any hassle for bailing since the situation here is so in transition. We'll see.

It's cold, wet and windy today. My yard is plastered in a coating of wet leaves that might take until spring to dry out, and to think last weekend it was completely clean. At least the trees are emptying out. That means next time I clear them, they won't be able to come back with such a vengence.

M.E. is happy that all her job issues have been resolved and she can take her new job next Monday without worries. I wish my side of it was as simple. I did get an offer in my Guestbook to work as a hand maiden and I did get another offer to be a pool boy. Both involve way too much travel though or I might have found a way to combine them and live the good life :-) I'll keep looking...

No plans on the agenda for tonight. I've been a good boy on the diet and exercise and am hating life. I really would like to eat something besides veggies and tuna and that sort of healthy crap and a couple of glasses of grapes would be nice too (I'ts been almost two weeks). We'll see I guess...

Later

Previous - Next

Top