Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Do they make no carb beer?
2002-11-12

Some well needed good news for occasion. M.E.s new company is going to pay all her holidays and put us on the health plan as of Dec 1. One less VERY big thing to worry about.

Also on a positive note, I just got in from doing a two mile fast walk and managed to break a sweat dispite the cold gray damp day out there. So far on the low carbs, low fat, drink too much water and pee my brains out diet plan, I managed to put in 27 miles and lose 8 pounds last week. Why couldn't I have been born one of those people who can sit and eat bon bons all day and never gain a pound? Me I sit next to a bag of chips and gain two just through ozmosis. Sigh, I did not win the gene pool lottery.

Still no word from the potential new employer. Getting a new job would certainly make this a wonderful week. We'll see....

Previous - Next

Top