Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Blowin in the wind
2002-11-11

My luck has always been streaky. Right now I'm in a pretty bad loop. As you know my company is closing down and thats not a good thing, but it will all work out long term I'm sure... well I hope. The long term you can deal with because it isn't here yet and there isn;t mostly anything you really can do about it. It is the short term that bodes to be a real pain.

We found out on Friday that M.E.s new job doesn't not provide benefits until she has been there 90 days. That means no health insurance for three months. Now if I were single that wouldn't be a big deal, but the situation being what it is and with the house and boat to think of, we really can't take a chance that something major won't happen in that time. One car accident and we'd be wiped out and that is just not an option.

So I guess We'll have to Cobra in until I get a new job or until the 90 days is up. The payments will be enough to support a small third world country, but I really don't see any options. OH yeah this also means she won;t get paid for Thanksgiving and the day after, and all the timne off at Christmas and New Years. Sigh... This job change couldn't come at a worse time, but it is something she really wants so I'll keep popping the Pepcids and we'll find a way to muddle through.

And to top it all off, it is too breezy to even go sailing today. Yes it can be too windy to sail. My wind chime of the Portland Head bell is swinging off the chain. My freshly cleaned yard of Saturday is now full of leaves again. When it rains it pours. I need to get back to the want ads. Have a great day off, if you have it.

me

Previous - Next

Top