Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

-
2002-11-08

I don't feel much like talking right now. I went for a walk at lunch to clear my head. I walked for almost an hour. My head is the same, but now my back hurts. That seems right.

The sky was a perfect blue, except for the black cloud over the plant. You can see the look on peoples faces, some of them who have been here their whole lives, uncertainty, sadness, puzzlement. That will mostly turn to anger in a few days. I know the drill, have been here way too often.

My boss stopped by to "chat". His advice, start looking ASAP because severence in my case isn't going to be worth anything to speak of and there is no time table as to when the ax will start to fall. Thanksgiving? Seems ironic...

He was almost ready to retire. The current stock market fall messed that up pretty well. The cards are no longer in his hand. He walked out with his head down. I felt bad.

So a three day weekend to celebrate my soon to be financial condition.

I's a good thing I'm on a diet. I get to save both lunch and bar money. It was meant as more of a I needed to do it for me thing and it still is I guess, but it is also prudent. Hey if the one thing in the fire I have working doesn't pan out, I'll have LOTS of time to walk. Skinny and broke, I'd rather be fat and rich.

Previous - Next

Top