Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Let the cold winds blow...
2002-11-07

Ahh, Mr Wind, my old adversary. You didn't recogize me without my fiberglass and Kevlar cocoon did you? Well while on the water you may be able to force my hand, here on land you are just a minor annoyance. Does that bother you? It should...

Today you tried push me around and you did some, but I'm stubborn Mr Wind. Mere annoyances can't stop me. The army of leaves you sent at my face a clattering gold surrogate army that hit the ground in a clattering fluffy barely distracted me from my mission. I could tell you were mad at that by the way you whipped the trees in such a frenzy. They couldn;t help you though.

And the hill, you tried to get me there both up and down and while you may have tired me a little more than usualy on the way up, I failed to trip in the gusts as you intended on the way down. Is it because you know the season is coming to an end and you won't have me to play with any more? Is this what annoys you? Maybe you're just in a bad mood or were you just lonely?

There will be another time for us to play, another season Mr Wind so hang in there and I'll see you soon. No hard feelings right?

Sincerely,

CaptainRon

Previous - Next

Top