Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Is celery really food?
2002-11-05

I'm hungry... Expect to hear that a lot for the upcoming future. I absolutely hate dieting and the rabbit food that accompanies it.

I could quite happily live on fettichini alfredo and fried chicken, sitting on the couch with a bowl of Ben and Jerrys, but alas this damn slower metabolism of post 40 has managed to get me in it's chubby little grasp so, Grrrrr, I ate vegtables and tuna for dinner with a snack of raw carrots. Puppy loves raw carrots, I prefer pie.

On the positive side, I did 5 1/4 miles yesterday between my lunch time walk and my hour on the treadmill last night. On the negative side, all that exercise pumped up my system and I didn't fall asleep until the wee hours of the morning, just before the alarm was supposed to go off. Sigh....

Oh well... I have a schedule and a plan that will take me up to the cruise to the southern Caribbean in February (are you jealous?). By the dime we depart I'll be a lean mean party machine. Or maybe not... From now to February seems like a long time without goodies, but I'll survive, I have before. Besides it will be good for the old system. Just ask my liver :-) My kidneys are not thrilled however. All this water has me wearing a path down to the bathroom. Such is life.

I am not going to talk about this every day but needed to get it out there to put some internal pressure on me. I know how my mind works. I once lost 48 pounds just to win a contest at work in which the prize was a book on how to lose weight. Uh yeah on occasion I can be a bit too competitive. As long as I use it for good and not world domination I think it will be OK.

No word still on the job front. I'm thinking of emailing the guy today and asking for an update. What do you think?

Happy Tuesday!~

Previous - Next

Top