Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Election Day part deux
2002-11-05

Well, I took Ms M's advice and sent the potential job an email asking for an update. The candidate pool has been reduced to two people with me being one of the two. The next step is to meet with the VP of operations some time this week and then a decision will be made. 50/50 shot I guess... I'll give it my best shot.

I had a coffee this morning on an empty stomach and now I have major caffine buzz. It never use to bother me, but I guess I'm out of practice. That will change.

It is a beautiful day out today. No reason not to vote. We plan on going right after work. I'll try and get a couple of miles in before M.E. gets home.

Oh BTW she gave her notice yesterday and everyone was shocked. They are going to miss her a lot and I'm pretty sure the door will be open if she ever wanted to go back. I don't think she will.

Today will be the last day of political ads. Tomorrow will be a day to celebrate no matter who wins.

Previous - Next

Top