Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Party Time...
2002-11-04

Dear Barbra, Woody etc.(fill in name of fameous actor or actress here), While I'm sure you are very good at what you do on the screen, this does not give you credability in other areas. I'm sure you don't give advice on how to fix my car or to perform surgery yet you insist on telling me what is right for the country and how I should vote.

You probably have no clue on how much a gallon of milk costs or what the state of manufactuing is in the Northeast (um no stuff just doesn't show up at the store by magic). Just because you think somebody has a pretty face or they suck up to you doesn't mean they are right for me. So shut up already OK? It just makes you look foolish. Thanks

I usually try to avoid politics here. People believe what they believe and you aren't going to convince them other wise. I guess maybe it's just too many commercials that are over loading my brain and making me cranky. I'm glad it will be over tomorrow. I definately will vote. If you don;t, you shouldn't bitch.

We had a very busy weekend. I left early Friday for bloodwork and stuff and am now back on the experamental meds. We'll see...

The awards banquet was GREAT. The food was good, music was fair and I had a good time. The whole crew showed up and we all stayed way too late. The skipper of Evil 42 was busting my chops saying we were just lucky and that they should have won and wait till next year. I didn't say a word in reply. I just waited until he was finished and walked away. I saw a bunch of people just shaking their heads, sad...

The best part of the night, he had to get his award just before me. We actually passed on the way up to the awards table and the applause was deafening. Tres cool.

Saturday I ran around like a nut all day, working on the house, yard and helping mom move. Then I took a short nap and people started showing up. We had fourty at one point. We ate too much, drank a bunch. I built a big fire in the fireplace and the house was so cozy...

Some people watched the races on the tube, some played pool or air hockey. Puppy managed to eat a whole plate of eclairs before anybody noticed. He didn't get sick until sometime last night.

Bob Y showed up in a full tuxedo and gold bow tie. He and his Mrs had been at a fancy dinner. I passed out the crew gifts and everybody was impressed. They were a bit big, I hope they shrink when washed. We didn't get to bed until two.

Yesturday we went sailing. It was only 40 degrees but the sun was out and the breeze was gentle. We were out two hours, saw a few sailboats and no powerboats. Nice. I let everybody drive, had a few Sammys and enjoyed the day.

We sat in front of the fireplace at the Club and watched the Pats kill the Bills. We left right after the game. I fell asleep on the couch watching 60 Minutes and again watching Trading Spaces. The alarm clock still rang to early this morning. It always does...

Happy Monday!

Previous - Next

Top