Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I hate the smell of barf in the morning
2002-11-04

Well when I went to the doctors on Friday for my regular poke and pee, I also had to step on a scale. If scales had voices, this one would have said get off me you fat pig. UGH.. Sooo I decided that starting Monday (today) I'm going to rectify the situation before I qualify as one of the baloons in the Macys parade. Because of the parties I couldn't start on the weekend (I aced Rationization 101) so today was the day.

So far, I'm being a good boy. No yummy greasy breakfast, no sneaking candy bars, no yummy pizza, just some fruit lots of water and a brisk two mile walk at lunch. My legs held up remarkably well and even the cranky knee doesn't feel all that bad. If I can get through the next few weeks and get into a routine, I'll be fine. I've done this before but it just gets harder and harder as you get old. Sigh...

Drink a lot of water and walk slow. An old guy I worked with in the submarine factory use to say that all the time and I never knew what it meant. Guess what, now that I'm older, I still don't have a clue. Maybe he was nuts?

I was pretty sure I heard puppy barf in the middle of the night, but I prefered to think it was only my imagination. When he crawled into bed at 2:00 am for comforting, I was pretty sure I needed to get up and clean stuff up but I didn't. So I started my morning with a nice cold pile of doggie pre-eaten stuff. Oh joy...

Puppy was the hit of the party on Saturday night and managed to consume (beside the plate of eclairs previously mentioned) most of the food on the planet. He'd sit in front of people and hold up his paw giving the sad eyes my family doesn't feed me routine. How could they resist. It is a wonder all he did was barf. I still love him, even when I'm cleaning barf at 5:00 am while he lays on my still warm pillow.

Still no news on the job front. Bob Y heard that they had made a selection and were very happy with the candidate. He congratulated me on getting it. I'm not sure he knew they were interviewing two more people after me. I'm hopeful but not expectant. Life has served me way too many crap sandwiches to be optimistic. If I don't hear anything today, I'll try and call tomorrow I guess. Oh well... Have a great afternoon people.

Bye for now

Previous - Next

Top