Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A party weekend X 2
2002-11-01

Ahh, Friday, sweet Friday... It's about F'ing time.

Well I finished painting the kitchen and we bought all the goodies for tomorrow nights party. Hopefully the turnout will be large. I know we'll have fun. We usually do. It's weird, we have like the smallest house of all our friends. We also aren't nearly as upscale as them either. They are all doctors and lawyers and bankers and stuff, but when they want to party, they all end up at our house. Interesting...

I don't know if it's because they feel comfortable there, or if we're the only ones who ask them or maybe it's the toys? The pool table will be packed all night and drunken air hockey has been known to take a few souls late into the evening. Maybe it's us? Nah...

It is going to be freezing so I'll build a big fire in the fireplace. the fireplace and the location were the two reasons I bought this continuous renovation project. It is big and opens to both the livingroom and kitchen. Way cool... If I get to light it, we'll get a bunch of people sitting there watching and talking. Works for me.

Tonights award dinner should be fun too. It will be the first time that all the crew will be together since the last race of the summer. There will be much yelling and carrying one I'm sure. I get to pick up the awards, but they really belong to all of us. A true team sport. My folks are the best which is why I make it a point to sail with friends and not hired guns. it makes winning all that more sweet If you can pull it off. I get to give out the crew gifts tomorrow night. Always fun... They are great sweaters with the boat name and sail number. The stripes will also match the boat colors nicely. Thank you Tar'gee.

My sister called last night and wants me to help move some stuff out of moms old house tomorrow. Just what I need I still have a zillion things to do. I'll go though, the consequences of non-appearing would be dire. One does not mess with mom.

Well time to get cracking I guess. Happy Friday all.

Previous - Next

Top