Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm sorry Katress...
2002-10-31

Sigh... I was having an OK morning, got some work done, got my entry in, read some diarys it was going fine untill I read Katress. I opened the diary and there was a beautiful picture of a German Shepard in a leave filled lawn. I thought hmm, pretty puppy and went on to read that he had been hit by a car and killed last night. she obvouosly is a mess. I can all too well relate.

That entry just brings back too many bad memories. My dogs have always been my best friends. They are also responsible for some of my most painful memories. I'm not going to go into here how I blame myself for Clyde getting hit by that car or Having to put Fred to sleep at only five years old of finding Opie dead in his favorie corner. I just can't do it right now. I don't have that strenght today.

They give unconditional love. They are always happy to see you, even if all you did was go to the mailbox or to pick up the paper. They manage to touch a spot in your heart that doesn't get touched nearly enough. Some people will never understand that... that they are part of the family. Those people will say, it was just a dog. I feel sad for those people. They'll never know...

Previous - Next

Top