Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I've got some real estate here in my bag...
2002-10-31

Well M.E. has a new job. She starts in two weeks. She is happy as a clam and I'm happy for her. I still haven't heard anything from my interview yet. Hopefully I'll get a call or email today or tomorrow. Until then, I keep plugging on. It's all you can do.

I have a pain in my neck. This is not the same as being a pain in the neck although it may also apply.

I got a coat of paint on the kitchen and will put the second coat on tonight. It looks a lot better than the old barn board, but I can see all the flaws in the plaster and trim. I guess nobody else will notice, but I will.

We went out to dinner last night to celebrate M.E.s new job and hit the Club for the first time this week. It seems Ole Doc Hubbard had a root canal and got wasted on Vicoden and scotch and told pathological liar Dennis, you know the one who is always going to buy a mega-yacht or a villa in Paris, that everbody knows he is nothing but a big fat liar. Oops... LOL Dennis slunk out with his tail between his legs and hasn't been seen from since. The bar is now a much quieter place and Doc is my new hero. I bought him a drink.

We were watching the cup races last night and there was an an awesome race between Prada and GBR (the Italians and the British) and right in the middle of a huge tacking duel the power went out. DAMN! It stayed out for quite a while too I guess because we both fell asleep. I had to reset my alarm clock at 3:00 am. I do not function well at 3:00 am. I found out this morning somebody hit a pole. That persons punishment should be to have to reset the clocks and VCRs of all the people that were affected by the outage.

Well the second coat of paint goes on tonight and then booze and food shopping for the party. It's pay day!

Happy Thursday people. Carry on...

Previous - Next

Top