Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Ride a painted pony...
2002-10-30

Tonight, I pick up paint. Then I use it. The end...

Well, maybe not the end... You really didn't think I could stop there did you? Of course you didn't. :-)

It's cold out and it feels like snow. I am not ready. I still want to sail.

At least the Cup races are on most nights. M.E and I are both rooting for the US teams and especially Stars and Stripes from here in Newport. It doesn't look good however. Last night they finally got ahead of a good team and the wind died so the race didn't count. Oh well..

I think puppy is rooting for the French because he likes the way they keep dragging stuff behind thier boat. You can almost here him thinking, hmm, I could grab that...

Silly doggie...

I got a call from some guy I didn't know asking if he could take a look at our boat because he is looking to buy one like it and he has never been on board one. We talked for about an hour and he had lots of questions. I'm taking him and his kid sailing Sunday.

The whole crew is going to the EGYC awards banquet on Friday night. We have a first for the summer and a third for the long distance race coming. We'll probably get something for being in the team race too, even though we finished second. I hate going up to pick up the awards (but I do like getting them :-) The walk always seems too long. I hope it is clothes. I have enough junk to dust or polish.

Then Saturday everybody is coming to our house for our crew/fall party which explains M.E.s cleaning frenzy and my need to get the kitchen back in usable condition.

We have a big finished basement with a pool table and air hockey. We have a pretty big living room with a huge sectional. Those things do not matter, 80% of the people will end up in the kitchen. Even if I take away all the chairs like I did last year. Hell for New Years I even took away the table. Didn't matter, they all still hang there. What's up with that, does anybody know?

I wonder what the recycling dudes think when they see the blue bin full to the top with assorted bottles. Do they keep a list of top ten party houses? We'll score high on Saturday for sure.

With our usual sail on Sunday it looks to be a busy weekend. I need to find nap time in there some place. Oh and one little phone call before the end of the week from the potential new employer... Please? I'll let you stay in the kitchen...

Previous - Next

Top