Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rant, be forewarned
2002-10-29

M.E. is happy. She has a job offer in a place that does clinical trials. She'll get to dress up every day and have her own desk and work sweet hours. She will also be 10 or so minutes from the house. I'm happy for her and I hope the details work out.

I on the other hand still haven't heard anything. So I wait. I hate waiting... I want this new job too much for it to happen. Thats not how my life works. I'l lbe stuck here until the job goes away and then be stuck in panic mode just like the last few times.

I know it is in fashion to bash big business, but people have to work someplace. I also notice that most of the people doingthe bashing wear nice clotes and drive cars and stuff.

I guess it it is OK for all that stuff to be made in the third world without regards to the environment by kids making a dollar a day rather than actually making stuff in this country any more. Sigh..

I usually don't get political here. It is not an argument that can be won by any of the several sides involved. it's just that in the northeast where we are pretty damn liberal and pretty damn anti-big company the jobs are running out. I don't want to work for the state and I don't want welfare and I don't want to move to North Carolina, I just want a good job damn it.

End of rant.... sorry

Previous - Next

Top