Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Nerves of steel, well sometimes...
2002-10-25

My system has been gaffed up the last two days. I feel like I've had too much caffine, but in reality I haven't had any. I wonder whats up with that? I hope it isn't like my lawnmower which always runs a little bit faster just before it runs out of gas... Lets just keep out fingers crossed, OK?

I'm a little nervous today too. I really want to leave here so badly that I can taste it. Funny about the nervousness, it is just like racing.. Before the start I wind my self up into a nervous wreck, but as soon as the games begin, I'm as cool as ice. It will be like that tonight too. All I have to do is survive the ride down.

It is another picture perfect day here in the northeast. The leaves are so vivid crimson and gold. I wonder if we'd get use to it if it was like this year round... I don't think I would. If somebody can invent a way to keep them up in the trees though, I'd be eternally grateful.

Tomorrow the forecast calls for rain so I'll finish the kitchen walls. Sunday is our turn in the rotation to sail. Yippee!!! 50's and sunny... Life doesn't get better.

Previous - Next

Top