Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The duck is in the noose?
2002-10-24

I fell asleep last night watching sailboat racing. M.E. fell asleep with her glasses on. Puppy slept on the floor... Must have been something in the water. Or we were all very tired. Maybe both?

M.E.s interview went well and she felt thay were going to offer her the job, but she wants to check them out in action so that is scheduled for Friday. She'll be great at what ever she does and this is closer to home and better hours. A good thing....

Oh and a bit of news regarding me. I also have an interview tomorrow. A place I sent in a resume nine months ago wants to see me right away. Should that be a red flag? This place is also closer to home, and more money so I'll definately go and listen. Wish me luck.

The boss is back today so things will be back to normal here I guess. That probably means boring. What can you do.

It looks like the Marylnd police have caught the sniper. Maybe... If they did he didn't fit any of the profiles. He wasn't an angry 20 something white guy after all, oops. The weirdest thing from my point of view is that the step son who he was caught with went to high school in my pal Robin's lil home town in Washington (state, not DC).

Well maybe weirder was that besides arresting the guy and his semi-kid, they also took into custody a tree stump in Tacoma. They just cut it down and hauled it down to the station. My guess is the stump pleads the fifth. We'll just have to wait and see huh?

I hope they got the right guys this time and not another couple of illegals calling to order tacos for lunch like last time. How scary must that have been? Hey Hector you want hot or mild sauce. Then BLAM, flash grenades and you find youself eating dirt with automatic weapons pointed at your head. They are probably happy to be deported now. Hell I might be after that. Lets just hope it is over.

Happy Thurssday!

Previous - Next

Top