Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Grey Goose
2002-10-23

Cold and damy and icky, not a good thing. The snow turned to rain and now there are only patches and puddles remaining. I'm glad and a little sad too. Oh well....

M.E. has a job interview after work. it is only 10 minutes from the house. Sigh... The phone never rings for me. Unless it is a telemarketer... They all seem to have my number, especially at dinner time.

Last night a guy in a 23 foot piece of crap boat asked if I wanted to race him. I laughed and we sipped our drinks while he ran around like a nut. When we got cold and rolled up the jib and headed in he was still out by the lighthouse drifting along in the semi-darkness. Brrrrr

Sometimes being older has it's benefits. I no longer have the urge to prove myself at every turn. That benefit was paid for by a lot of lots of years of good and bad times. Some people never learn. I guess I'm lucky...

Previous - Next

Top