Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A hunting we will go...
2002-10-22

I really don't have too muc to say this morning. It was another start of the day where the frost was on the pumpkin and it was way too dark to be going to work. I seriously considered pulling the covers over my head and staying home, but it is going to be a short day anyway so what the hell, here I am.

M.E. called yesterday afternoon and wanted to go to dinner some place nice. So we did. There is this old inn up on the main drag that has failed so many times i can't even keep count. Well three executive chefs from the local cullinary school own it now an the food is fabulous. and on Monday you get a free bottle of wine. My kind of place :-)

After dinner, she wanted to go to the club to talk to Peter about Karen, the new bartender who quit. I think the real reason was she wanted to invite her friends over who just got in as mambers on Friday. They got to watch Drew Carey and Who's Line is it Anyway for the first time. The husband was totally impressed. The wife, less so..

Well today I go on my quest to poach a boat slip for the fall. I have my trusty slip hunting shoes on and all the proper equipment: sweater, contact lenses and cell phone. I know, that seems pretty unarmed to most lay folk, but I'm experienced at this. Don't try it at home.

I hope you have a wonderful day! I'm out in 2 hours and 47 minutes, um no 46, no 45... Aww forget it :-)

Previous - Next

Top