Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I did not shoot the deputy
2002-10-21

Wow, this day has changed. When I left this morning it was completely dark except for the full moon sitting high in the western sky. It was cold and windy and it hurt to walk to the truck (It sucks to get old). They whole ride in, the moon sat on my shoulder. It didn't feel too bad, maybe I should get a parrot?

So out at lunchtime, it is sunny and the sky is full of big puffy clouds and I didn't need a coat. Sweet... Ahhh the condradictions of fall.

Tomorrow I split early. They don't know it yet, but I do. It is a haul day at the club. 25 boats are being pulled for the season and one of that 25 has a sweet old slip just waiting for me to poach. You see, dockage is now free and it is first come first serve this time of year. Survival of the fastest and I am to be a hot rod in the fast lane of docks. UGH, that was lame. I do plan to get there around noon time though to scope out the pickings. Wish me luck.

From the things never seem to go smoothly these days file: My old bank messed up and paid taxes they were not supposed to. So... Instead of a nice fat check comimg my way I'g getting a scrawny check and as a sweetner I get to fight with the city over the return of my cash.

Phone call number one was with the prototypical patronage employee. Oh I don't think we can do that. Why don't you just leave it in until next quarter? Um, because the new bank is going to pay the third quarter taxes next quarter, duh... Oh, well ask them not to and tell them to send you the money. She has to be somebodies cousin or sister or something, maybe both?

The guy she transfers me to knows what is going on. He looks up the file, says ahh a double payment. Call your lawyer, have them fax me a copy of the check that paid the taxes and a cover letter and a check will be out in 21 days from receipt of the letter. Wow... OK it is going to take a month to get money I already should have but still I'm happy :-) I fought city hall and might even win.

I tried to email somebody who signed my guestbook and it got bounced back. I wonder if I'm being blocked for some reason of if the stupid email here is being evasive again. We'll see I guess...

Previous - Next

Top