Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Was that lightning? Hey who turned off the lights...
2002-10-17

It is an absolutely perfect day out there today. There isn't a cloud in the sky, the monsoon winds had moderated and I'm going sailing tonight. YEAAAAAAA.

Work has been pretty busy today for a change. Yeah it is no mind stuff, but hey if the job fits...

It's funny, while all my resumes seem to be stuck in another dimension, head hunters have been calling M.E. right and left lately. One has an offer that involves a work week of three 12 hour days. Sweet... The catch, it will be about an hour and a half drive each way, more in traffic or bad weather.

I think I'd worry about her driving after being working all those hours, especially on the third day. Still it doesn't hurt to listen I guess, but I hoping that if she does decide to change it will be closer to home. I do the almost to Boston grind and it sucks. Yes, you can quote me on that.

Bob, my mechanic is coming out with us tonight. I've had a vibration at certain speeds since I bought the boat. At first we thought it was just dirty injectors, but now the engine runs great, but the vibration is still there above 4 knots until I hit about 7 1/2. Over 8, the damn thing purrs like a kitten. Unfortunately it is not good to run it wide open all the time. It is cool to be able to motor at 8 1/2 though. You'll have to trust me on this.

Bob will figure it out. I have complete faith in him. He is the guy who wired the old boat for AC power and let me run two heaters, a refrigerator, my TV, computer, microwave, light and christmas tree all at once when I lived on board with out blowing a fuse once. Well, except for the time in that storm when I melted the Yacht Clubs dock power pole. A minor difficulty at best. I was the only racing yacht set up with phone lines and cable. Pretty cool huh?

Well nose back to that old grinding wheel... Ouch...

Later

Previous - Next

Top