Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You are like a hurricane...
2002-10-16

Well it looks like monsoon season is here. It is gray, raw, raining sideways and blowing hard enough to blow the dog off the chain. Definately a #3 and probably a double reef kind of day. Brrrr And the worst thing is that it is going to get worse. they are predicting 40 knots of breeze for the ride home. A real Nor'Easter... I'm glad I'm still on the mooring. it is safer for the boat there.

I have some work to do today. It is mostly no mind stuff, changing the MSDS sheets to reflect the new company, but hey, work is work and I'm glad for it.

Hopefully tonight I'll get my hair cut. I'm starting to look shaggy. I also need to pick up stuff at the drug store. Then, who knows... The cup races are in a break so all that was on last night were highlights of races already run. I still watched.

Puppy was more impressed with the penguin rescue in South Africa after a tanker sank off their islands.I have to admit, penguins are cool. M.E. only managed to spend $60 at this friend of our's home interior party. I feel blessed :-)

Well not much more to say... stay dry, where ever you are.

Previous - Next

Top