Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

What is that smell?
2002-10-15

It was the first frost of the season this morning. I walked out with a wet head into a VERY cold truck. The Frontier warms up pretty quick, but not quick enough. I have a feeling it is going to be a LONG winter. Brrrr.

I'll think warm thoughts, build big fires and eventually move to Tahiti. Well I can dream can't I? Bali is no longer an option. Too bad, I hear it is a beautiful place. What kind of person thinks they will go to heaven by blowing up innocent people? Weird culture....

My coat smells like clam chowder. Of all the things it could smell like I guess chowder isn't in my top ten, but I suppose it could be worse.

The Club has free chowder and clam cakes on every Cloumbus day. They use to do it by boat at Prudence Island, but the turn out was pretty poor the last few years so now they do it in the main hall of the club. People you never see there ever will show up if you offer free food.. They had at least 200 last night. I think even surplus Civil Defence crackers and government cheese would bring out at least a hundred. They should serve food at the annual meeting. Maybe more than the 60 or 70 or so who show up would attend?

They have two big boat hauls this week, 50 boats total. That means I'll soon have dock space for the rest of the season. It also means that the season is seriously winding down. There are already several boats on the hard, sitting shrink wrapped like giant white plastic cocoons. It is always a sad time of year. This year might be worse than most.

Well all my folks are back in at work today so at least it won't be like a morgue today. This is a plus. Hopefully all you diaryland people are back too and I'll have stuff to read today when it gets slow. Hahahaha it is always slow. Have a happy Tuesday/Monday

Later

Previous - Next

Top