Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Waiter, there are leaves in my beef and broccoli
2002-10-14

I did take a long lunch... I sat under a big maple tree that was starting to shed its' leaves onto the gravel lot below. It is cool and breezy in New England. A prototypical October day here. The streets in the little city where I work were mostly empty. It seems everybody but me had something better to do today. Oh well..

The was a message at home. SOme credit bureau promises to help pay off all my bills. Now wasn't that nice of them. I deleted the message.

It's funny... quiet gives you way too much time to think. I don't need that much time.

While I was at lunch I bought another book. Reading is way better than wondering or waiting. I read too fast though, I can easily knock off a book in a day if I have the time. A minor talent I guess. It's also an inconvience. I've always known that silence where there should be none can be way more telling that all the words in the world. Sometimes I hate the quiet, other times I embrace it. This time I'm looking forward to noise.

Previous - Next

Top