Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hello, Hello, Hellooooooo
2002-10-14

Well my streak of wonderfulness (is that a word?) continues. It finally stopped raining so of course I'm working while everybody else is celebrating Columbus's pillaging of the new world. Positive point, there was plenty of parking. I even had to turn on the lights when I came in. Negative point... no coffee man, nobody to talk to, beautiful day out. URGH!!! I am th eonly one in this whole end of the building. Lucky me huh?

Well it rained all weekend and Tropical Storm Kyle came close enough that the Block Island Race from Newport was canceled. With the race not happening, so went my reservations for dockage. It was OK though, instead of sailing and drinking and fun, I got to go to a birthday party for an eleven year old kid on M.E.s side who is probably gay. I got to watch home movies of the family from birthdays past. Oh joy oh joy. Somebody shoot me before I have too much fun. We went to Newport by car later in the day. It isn't the same.

Yesterday there was more rain. I didn't win the Powerball (sorry Robin), watched the Patriots get killed and not much else. Highlight of the day, watching three consecutive Trading Spaces while flipping back and fourth to the America's Cup Races. Now thats just sad.... Sigh...

Previous - Next

Top