Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Boring, boring, boring.....
2002-10-11

Well dispite a short nap yesterday after I got home and getting to bed at a reasonable hour, I over slept again this morning and got in late dispite driving like a maniac. Then the first thing I wanted to do was eat chocolate. Whats up with that?

I have determined that I cannot take my allergy/decongestant medicine before bed. I wake up in the middle of the night with a cafine like buzz. Never a good thing. I need to keep some of this stuff at work for those days when I start to nod off at the desk. Hmmm

We are planning to go to Newport for the weekend so of course rain is in the forecast. I may try to get Amanda to puppy sit. We can always put on rain gear, he just gets wet and there is nothing worse than a big wet dog in a small confined space. We'll see...

My plan is to bring the boat into the dock tonight, load up all the stuff and plug in the heaters. We are taking M.E.s cousin and her husband with us (I think, nobody tells me anything). Neil and Mary are meeting us in Newport for dinner and drinks Saturday night. If it rains Newport will be empty, just the way I like it.

We have to come home Sunday because we are both working on Monday. UGH... I'm going to be the only one in my department here. The hourly people have the option of taking the day off. Us salary grunts do not. I'll have to pick up a good book. I also plan to leave early. Please drop me some emails or notes to keep me awake. I'll owe you one.

TGIF

Previous - Next

Top