Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Good bye Mr President
2002-09-27

This could possibly be the slowest day I've ever had at any place I've ever worked. All I have done all day is change a drawing revision from C to B because somebody goofed up the computer and you can't go back. A two minute job, tops. To top it all off, nobody is updating, I have nothing to read and I finished the Crossword from Sundays paper. HELP!!

In my younger days I would have just made up an excuse and bailed. When I was working in the Submarine factory I once went 28 weeks in a row with out a fourty hour week. When I really got board I'd thumb home 40+ miles when I couldn't find a ride. I wrote about that some place back in the acrhives, but am too lazy to go back, look and link. As you can see I hate boredom.

My boss at the time found a way to cure me. He bet me a case of Heinekin that I couldn't go two months without taking time off. I went four. I'm easily manipulated if you know the right buttoms to push.

Females can get pretty much anything they want because I just can't stand to see women cry. It just wrecks me totally. You'd think I'd become immune to it at some point, considering the crap I went through with the ex, but I never did.

A little praise on a job well done also does wonders. I can put in superhuman efforts with just a few pats on the head from the right people. On the other hand, I do not respond well to threats, taunting or put downs. I'm likely to tune you out or do slip shod work because I'm thinking of ways to get back at you. I probably won't by the way, but I will think about it. Asking nice is always the easiest approach.

Ok, enough of that. The wind is finally starting to build and it will probably be in full force on the way home. Right now it is more drizzle than rain (who comes up with a word like drizzle the first time?). I had a wonderful seafood salad sandwich in a spinich wrap and I am pleasingly full. I could use a nap.

Today is the Presidents last day at the company. he is giving a speech at 3:00 in the cafeteria. I need to catch him before he goes and wish him well. He was/is an OK guy. Oh well... Thats it for now. If I don't get back here, have a wonderful weekend.

me

Previous - Next

Top