Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Don't need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows
2002-09-27

I just applied for the perfect job, Quality Manager for a company that builds mega-yachts. I am so right for that. Working by the water and playing in the shipyard again would be so much fun. Sigh... Well, I can hope, right?

Well, I paid off the bills and there is money left in the account. YEA Not having a mortgage payment this month because of the re-fi has done wonders for the cash flow situation. We celebrated by going out to dinner.

Then we hit the Club with errands to run. I had to pay off my mechanic and drop off a hunting magazine to Johnny the Chin. I also wanted to find out what was going on with the nominating commitee and their attempt to kick out the Rear Butthead Commodore. The place was packed. I guess everybody else wanted to find out too. We get a good spot at the bar talk with friends and wait for the action to start.

The meeting starts to break up and word filters down. He is out on a 5 to 3 vote. The commodore was the deciding vote. I really didn't think he had the stones even though it was so the right move for the club. The rear commodore resigned on the spot. His resignation was not accepted by the club. I bet he makes him self pretty scarce the next month or so. This is more than fine with me.

The Commodore lookes VERY stressed when he comes down. I buy him a drink something that I never do. me make a little small talk and he moves on. The atmosphere is kind of like it was after winning the Superbowl last year, without the high fives. All that and we were home before 9:00. I slept well last night.

Today is gray, wet and windy. The remains of Izzy are comming in. It is supposed to blow 50 knots later in the day. The boat should be safe, but now I wondering about my patio furnature on the deck. I really should have taken all that stuff in. Oh well, too late now, but if you see a chair fly by your window, please email me so we can arrange it's prompt return.

Later...

Previous - Next

Top