Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Time has come today
2002-09-26

I guess I don't have anything to say this afternoon. My mind has been wandering, thinking about friends past, present and hopefully future. There are a lot of things in life I'm not sure of, but one thing I know is that there is nothing more important in life than having friends who care. NOTHING!!

I've been fortunate that I've had the ability since I was a kid to be able to see through the filters of people and sort out the wheat from the chaff. I've never had somebody I considered a true friend prove to be anything other than what I expected. This doesn't mean I haven't been hurt, I have. Sometimes it is because I ignore what I know. Sometimes it is an unintentional issue from somebody who means better. Either way, I've learned to be like M&Ms, hard shell on the outside, soft center on the inside. Humor is the shell that protects me. It's something that works for me. To each his own.

If I decide to let you in, you can plan on being around a long time. I do not discard friends lightly. I still have two very close ones from the first grade, one of each sex. While I don't see them as much as I use to, they were worth while to keep. So I do. One true friend is worth 1000 casual ones, especially when the shit hits the fan.

I consider myself a dependable friend. Yeah I'm not around as much as people like. My fences sometimes are too high to jump over. I may bust your chops a little more than you might like, and yeah sometimes I'm too loud, too opinionated, sometimes too quiet but my friends know, they truely know that if they need me for something, I'm there.

I'm as dependable and unpretenous as the old Timex that sits on my wrist. It doesn't look so hot and the band right now is held together with glue and tape. But, I know it will tell me what I need to know and I know all it's operating quirks. M.E. wants to buy me a nice watch. She doesn't understand I already have one. It fits me way too well.

Previous - Next

Top