Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A brief affair...
2002-09-24

UGH... I planned on being a good boy, really I did. I didn't even plan on going out... Until M.E asked me for the last $25 I had in my wallet. So I needed to go out to the bank... and the Club isn't that far out of the way... and Neils truck was in the lot. One glass of grapes and home. I was tired. Then I went to the bathroom and Neil had bought me another one. So then I had to buy him one. Them Mike came in and later Chin and the crew returning from Bermuda. Um... after that I sort of lost count. I left Mike in Neils care. that may not have been a good idea. He is self employed so he can sleep late. I hope he didn't have any early appointments scheduled.

I did leave at a reasonable hour (10ish) and I was in decent enough condition to drive home and operate a scanner (definately more difficult than driving) and cook brussel sprouts. Yeah I know, brussel sprouts? They were there, I was there, the wine, the moon light, it sort of just happened. I don't regret it even if I did wake up this morning with cabbage breath. Some times a guy has to do what a guy has to do.

Tonight I pick up the check from refinancing the house. It is all going safely in the bank. I think I'm going to try and keep as much of it there for as long as I can just in case. Job uncertainty sucks so bad. My semi annual check up showed my Blood Pressure to be slightly high dispite the medication. Gee I wonder why? anybody need a good engineer? I know one who will be available soon.

Today is dog and pony show in the department. My boss came in and collected all the extra lab coats so the show can go on. Keep them out of my office. Please?

M.E. is racing and I may go out and watch. I've had a few invites to play, but honestly, I'm really not in the mood. I get burnt out from racing a lot easier than I use to. One more race on Sunday and then just play time.

I like to play.... I even like brussel sprouts.

Previous - Next

Top