Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Want to help me lug crap?
2002-09-20

I just had a big ice coffee trying to jump start the system. So far it isn't working. I may have to just mainline caffine, or... take a nap. It is a beautiful day out and if I can perk up some maybe I'll try and talk M.E. into sailing tonight. The moon is almost full and it should be a great night. We'll see... I've got quite a bit done today which is a good thing. If I had nothing to do, I'd have been asleep already.

I had a big doe jump out right in front of the truck last night. It's a good thing I was going slow. She was so beautiful... I not against hunting, but I could never shoot one of them. Those eyes... Shooting some people I know on the other hand... LOL

I'm making a list of all the stuff that has to be done tomorrow. Empty the water tanks, take off the inserts and cockpit cusions, remove the microwave, pots and pans, bring down the racing #1, convert the furler back to a foil move the anchor. Sigh... No wonder I need a nap.

The turn out for this years race is really poor. Only 5 clubs in our class, the Bay Challenge and only three in the Swanson Cup. Sometimes it gets into double figures. Hopefully we'll win, but I'd have to peg Barrington as the favorites. We'll see...

Previous - Next

Top