Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Plink...Craaack
2002-09-19

PLINK... Such a harmless little sound, plink. I heard it, and knew what it meant, but never saw the rock hit the windshield. With all the highway miles I put on, my windshiled looks like the surface of the moon in spots. This little plink was different. It was starved for attention apparently and when we left last night to go grocery shopping it had transformed itself from a small unseen crater into a great big happy looking side ways smile reaching half way to the roof. I'm glad it seemed happy, I was not. The inspection on the truck is due in November. I guess I'll have to get it fixed before then. Damn plink.

Today looks top be a busy day here. I've got foil to evaluate, three gages to design and the oven proposal re-edit to complete. And I need to get them all done by 2:00 because the re-fi on the house is today. Hopefully this will take some of the financial pressure off and leave a bit of a cushion for if/when the job goes away. Since we went to a 15 year note, I'll now be able to pay off the house before I'm a hundred. Definately a good thing...

The diver called last night and definately will have the bottom cleaned before Saturdays big team race. It looks like we are going with just our regulars. The Club hasn't tried to stick us with anybody extra yet. They can be a pain in things like this. We haven't gotten race instructions or meeting times or anything yet. I'm team captain, you'd think I should have this stuff by now? The race is Sunday...

The fridge is now filled with healthy stuff. I guess thats good. The grass needs to be cut and the weeds that are over thaking my flower beds and shrubery need to be pulled. I need to get my act together and put up the gutter guards before those fine New England leaves begin to fall. What I really need is to be rich and to be able to pay somebody to do all this stuff.

Puppy and I watched the debate between the candidates for governer last night. I'm partial to the local guy. I think he likes the candidate from the East side because she looks like one of his old chew toys. It's a good thing I have not registered him to vote or he'd cancel me out.

I ate a pink grapefruit last night and it was messy, but not bad. Puppy ate a Frosty Paws and didn't eat the plastic container. I was happy :-)

Happy Thursday!

Previous - Next

Top