Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bankers hours?
2002-09-19

Ahh, a beautiful day for leaving early, and they are going to give me money too. Yippie! Mortgage closings are a pain in the butt, but this one should be pretty painless. All the people involved are friends, and we'll probably go for beers afterward. :-) Works for me. By next month at this time, all outstanding debts except for the truck, boat and house should be gone. That and the little bit left over that is going right in the bank will add some piece of mind. With Unemployment and M.E.s check, well only be a few hundred short each month. well, if we eat a lot of rice any way.

I finally got the scratch sheets and race instructions for Sundays race. We'll be the fastest boat in our circle. if we can manage to get off to a good clean start, then we have a chance to do OK. The forecast is improving so maybe we'll even stay dry. I need to email the crew the details.

It's been a hectic day in the strain gage facttory. Too many meetings and rush jobs. whats the hurry, none of us may be here by Christmas. I'm pushing my long range goals way out, based on that assumption. I'm also sending out resumes fast an furious. The only offer so far is as a pool boy. While the fringe benfits look enticing, the commute would more than siphon off any income. I'll keep looking.

Have a happy rest of the day.

Previous - Next

Top