Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Here today....
2002-09-17

Well, I survived the inquisition and the "interview" actually went pretty well. The guy from our new owners was a straight shooter. He came right out and said that he was trying to get as much information possible to help out "his" company. It looks more and more like they are going to keep the more value added side of the business and our plant in Costa Rica and that my people and I will get dumped. The good news is they plan on taking things slow so hopefully that gives us time to come to a soft landing. We'll see.

The ride home yesterday was interesting. Apparently we've hit monsoon season and nobody told me. Man did it rain. There were cars all over the place and my ride was very much on the slow side. I wasn't in the mood to cook so we went up to this place up the street that has a Monday special, two dinners and a bottle of grapes for $22. The food was excellent. Then I had to go to the club and sign the papers for Sundays team race. The extended forecast is for rain. YEECH. I hate racing in the rain.

I'm not sure what is the problem with puppy, but apparently last night he had a bad case of the trots all over the living room. I hope this isn't a direct result of the sock he ate last week. We'll see...

Today looks to be a VERY slow day. I hope not. Entertain me?

Previous - Next

Top