Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tall shoes, short food, bad drugs and stuff
2002-09-17

Maybe it is because I have bad ankles and have enough trouble walking on flat ground with flat shoes, I'm always amazed at some of the stilts women wear to work every day. I just saw a woman in the building across the street (the one where Prince Andrew came earlier this year and that makes the secret vaccine) in what had to be at least three inch heels walking down the street. Amazing... If I were forced to do that, you could reserve the hospital room now. Seriously...

The new place that opened up the street, that I had hoped would replace my now dearly departed lunch spot isn't going to cut it I'm afraid. The food seems to be very good, but they are so disorganized that you spend the entire lunch waiting in line. I walked out today and ended up at greasy donut for an iced coffee and apple turnover. I'll keep looking.

Tonight is another $25 earned by going to the doctor to tell them that the experamental drugs that barely worked when I was taking them have no lasting effect once you stop. It's only been two weeks and I'm already back to square one. Great. They shoudl just pay me and cut me loose. I certaainly wouldn't pay to take this stuff. I probably wouldn't even take it if it was free. But I'll take their money even if it makes me feel like Kenny in last Saturdays South Park repeat.

M.E. is racing tonight, but I think I'm just going to stay home, send out some resumes and play with puppy. I hope he is feeling better. We'll see...

Previous - Next

Top