Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's tough to soar with the eagles...
2002-09-13

My way home last night was blocked by a flock of wild turkeys that wouldn't get out of my way. If that isn't an apt metaphor for my life lately, I don't know what is.

I have to go to three hours of sexual harassment training at 9:15 today. Gee I thought I knew how to do that with the best of them (The preceeding was a joke. Please to not harass me on the evils of harassment). Frankly even if I were the harassing type, there is nobody here worth spending the effort on so they doubly needn't worry. But I'll go and try not to fall asleep.

Well the big project that was due today is complete. We'll see what the boss says about it. And I have all my info for the inquisition on Monday. Hmm, I wonder if they'll make me sit in the comfy chair? Oh no, not the comfy chair! Monster didn't have anything that fit today so no additional resumes were sent. I was thinking today that I should get a job as a yacht broker. You get to travel to warm places, hang around on boats, go to parties. I could so get into doing that. The big guys make tons of money. The bottom end of the food chain, unfortunately starves. Why is there always a catch?

If you sign my guestbook, be careful where you write. One of my "guests" left residue from a facial blemish there. I haven't had a chance to clean it up so as they use to say on Hill Street Blues, lets be careful out there.

And speaking of blemishes, I'm happy to say that I have yet to find anything out of the ordinary today in my work attire. Both socks and shoes match, no stains, I'm wearing the brown belt with the tan pants. Ah yes it is Friday the 13th. I knew it would all come together some time. Hope you have a great day.

Previous - Next

Top