Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Then the landslide took me down
2002-09-11

I went out to lunch and heard Neil Young's "Lets Roll" on the truck radio. You always wonder how you'll respond when you are put in that kind of situation. People always say they would have done the same thing. I say you'll never know until put in the same situation. Lions become lambs, lambs become lions. You never know whats inside a person, how strong they are until they get really tested.

On a ligher note, I blew my diet with pizza for lunch and paid for it by having a landslide of onions, peppers and sauce encroach on my dress shirt and pants. I had on blue and white. I guess I needed some red. I've tried scrubbing and now I'm sitting with my lab coat on hoping for things to dry. I'm also down to my last dollar. I guess a visit to the bank will be in order tonight. There is enough there to fill up the tank. Maybe I'll hit the club for a grapes too. I don't need money there. Thank God for the tab...

M.E. is on call tonight, well she will be if her car gets fixed. It still wasn't yesterday. Grrrr... IF she gets called in then I definately won't spend this night at home alone with puppy and the tube. Sometimes too much time to think is a bad thing. I think tonight may be one of those nights.

Times run out, lets roll...

Previous - Next

Top