Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

One year later
2002-09-11

Well, it's official, I broke. We have $24.68 in the checkbook and I have $6 in my wallet and just enough gas to get home. Thank god tomorrow is pay day.

I spent most of the night on my computer applying for jobs. One Engineering job for Dow Chemical took an hour to complete the application, then the computer locked... But I managed to get out of it with out losing everything and this morning I got a nice automated confirmation that it was accepted. Phew! Hopefully something will come from one of these.

Everybody seems to be in a subdued mood today and I can understand it. So much has happened in the last year. The world has become so much more unsettled, the economy is on edge and mad men and murderers are worshiped by millions of people. Most of the stations had on talk on the way in, rememberences. I don't need rememberences, I remember all too well.

I wonder what the kids growing up in this time will take from this when they become adults? Only time will tell I guess. I'm wearing my red white and blue ribbon today (yeah I saved it). it seemed to fit.

Previous - Next

Top