Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Jello shot recipe
2002-09-10

I'm in a beige kind of mood today LOL

MY refi is even more gaffed up than I thought. Now there may be nothing at the closing... That would hurt lots. It still is the right thing, but my hopes for a cushion for when the job goes and to be mostly bill free is fading fast. Not good, not good at all.

As requested, the following is the recipe for jello shots. it is not complicated. You can do this, trust me. First buy Jello or Jello substitute. Without this the whole thing kind of becomes mute. The flavors that seem to be eaten the fastest are strawberry or watermellon. Lime jello looks too much like slime. Read the directions on the box of jello but only pour in half the amount of water and heat it. Then dump in vodka (or the booze of yoru choice) for the remaining half of the liquid. Dump in the jello and mix well. Pour into little cups and chill. Yum... Little kids love them and so do the parents after the little tike passes out in a drunken stupor. Just kidding, no hate mail please.

I've been cleaning my office for the big visit from the head engineering guy from the company that bought us. He is coming in to talk to us all individually on Monday. Can you say interrigation? Our big shots to fight for our jobs... except, it really won't matter because they don't need my little section. They produce in a day what we produce in a month. They bought us for the other parts. The best I could hope for is to be percieved as brilliant and offered a job in North Carolina. I do not want to move to North Carolina. The plant isn't even near the coast. Sigh...

To try to end on a positive note, one of the guys at the club brough us over stuffed tomatoes from his garden. I tried one last night and they are to die for. I'm having them for dinner tonight. Umm food... Can you tell I'm on a diet and had salad for lunch. The diet is because of the cruise I am scheduled to take in Februarys. Maybe I needn't bother. Hmm, that isn't positive at all. Anybody got a Snickers?

Previous - Next

Top