Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Coffee, I need coffee now....
2002-09-10

Happy Tuesday, I'm not doing too bad this morning considering I only got five hours sleep last night. I watched most of the Patriots butt kicking of the loud mouth Steelers so it was worth it to be a little draggy today. It was one of the few things that went right yesterday.

M.E's car is still in the shop. The wrong parts got deleivered so I had to pick her up after work (not that I mind). It will hopefully be ready today. We really need both the car and truck as our schedules don't mesh all that well. Then I got the papers for the re-fi on the house mortgage and something is gaffed up. They want to take out almost $3000 in escrows for house insurance. That is mad. It seems like they are looking for a year in advance and then three more months at some way over inflated rate that is much higher than we pay. I need that $3000 to pay off bills for when/if the job goes away. I hope it is just a mix up, if not we are screwed.

BTW Monday I get to meet with the new companies Engineering rep to try to convince him my job is worth keeping. Wish me luck. I applied for one more job this morning, and have a few that I'll apply for tonight. Sigh... I hate being so unsure of the future.

Well today at least looks to be a fairly busy day. I have a bunch of things I need to wrap up and so I will. hope you have a great morning world... Me too.

Previous - Next

Top