Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Like a red rubber ball
2002-09-09

UGH, just what we need. M.E.s car crapped out on the way in this morning. She got it to the garage up the street and one of her co-workers gave her a ride in. More bills... I knew something was going to go wrong today. I watched the sky turn red and the sun come up and just had this feeling that today wasn't going to be a wonderful day. So far I'm right.

Yesterday was a productive if a mostly uneventful day. I got yard work done including cutting all the grass, and then scrubbed the boat down really well and filled up the water tanks and put up the bimini.

A couple of friends came over and sat on the boat out on the mooring and we had a few beers and watched the world go by. One of them was my old boss at the place that let me go due to lack of money. He cries on my shoulder about how bad things are there now. Frankly I really don't want to hear it. I have nothing good to say about that place, and for him to just keep going on and on, I just want to tell him shut up. But I don't, I listen and nod my head and think about things and places far, far away.

We went back in and they left. I had to give Neil, some W2's he needed for the refi. He tried to suck up after screwing us over for Saturdays race. I'm being cool.

We went out to dinner at the local Italian spot up the street and I had a great meal. I was so hungry after all the work I got done that I nearly ate the whole thing. We crashed early and I tossed and turned all night and still feel tired this morning. I can't remember the last time I slept through the night. This morning I woke up tired and all the sheets on my side were pulled out. I wonder what or who I'm fighting. Myself?

Previous - Next

Top