Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

No wind, no new job, no running no....
2002-09-05

Well there really wasn't much breeze last night so a few of the crew and I went out and mostly floated for an hour, and then we came in. The end..

No not really I guess. We came back and found Bob Y sitting on Neils boat smoking a huge cigar. So we all decided to take Neils boat back to his mooring and then rode all the way back in when Neil realizes he forgot his keys so we all rode out and back again. Aren't we exciting ZZZzzzz....

I'm suppost to be doing this weird navigators race on Saturday but the orginization is so messed up that half the info that is supposed to be on their web site is missing. It is now two days before the race and they still don't have a course map or log sheet. I refuse to sign up for dinners until they do. Does that make me a hard ass? maybe...

I applied for another job this morning (Project Manager for some navy contract thing) and got a call from a head hunter on one I applied to yesterday. I'm over qualified. Sigh... Somebody out there must need an engineer of my qualifications... Hell it isn't like I'm asking for the moon, just an interesting job with decent, not even wonderful pay and a bit of security. That has to exist someplace within an hour or so of here right? Maybe not..

Next weekend looks to be VERY busy. We are going to the Newport Boat show on Saturday and doing the CVS Charity 5K in Providence on Sunday. I had hoped to run this year, but with my knee giving me so many problems lately, I'll be lucky to to make it through walking. Hopefully it will be a nice day. I'm hungry...anybody out there got a donut you can email? I'd be grateful... Thanks

Previous - Next

Top