Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

lack of direction
2002-09-04

Ugh, Wednesday of a long, short week. My body is feeling pretty beat up from the trip home Monday. I have black and blue marks in places that I don't remember bruising. Sigh... The boat that lost it's mast on Monday is back in its slip at the club. It broke right at the deck level and it must have been pretty scary for Tom's family. I'm glad everybody got home safely.

I had to hit the blood suckers last night for more tubes to be filled. They have decided I have improved enough to discontinue the shots for at least two weeks. Sad thing is that in the last month, things have gotten better, not worse. I'm begining to wonder if this doctor is cooking the books to make the study drug look better than it is? Payola from Immunex? Maybe. Put it this way, if I were paying for this stuff instead of them paying me... I wouldn't.

M.E was racing last night so after the blood letting I headed to the Club to check out the action. Neil and Evil 42 were around so they came out too. We had a few beers and watched the racers float. That is mostly what they did, float. There wasn't any breeze to speak of so we motored around, paid our respects and headed back before the now imposed 8:00 pm lacunh dead line. UGH I hate it when the launch stops early. then I went home, played with puppy, watched the Red Sox lose, and today is another day.

I hope it improves....

Previous - Next

Top