Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Making a clean get away...
2002-08-23

Well, this will probably be the last entry for a while. I'm going on a well deserved (well at least to me) vacation. A solid week of no phones, no computers and no ugly commutes. Just sun (hopefully) sailing, lots of books and maybe a frozen drink or two. We plan to stay local until Wednesday so we can do the last race, then off to Block Thursday for the long weekend. NICE!!!

I picked up the outboard and some propane for the portable gas grill last night. Today I'm going on a roadie so out early it is and boat stuff is on the agenda. I'm going to stock the cooler, pack the sails, put up the canopy, check the gas cylinder and maybe scrub things down. I also need a haircut. Oh yeah and a nap, definately a nap.

M.E. had a nail appointment and I really wasn't in the mood to be alone. It was one of those nights, so afte3r all my errands were done, I packed up my troubles... yeah I still have some and headed to the Club. Johnny the chin and Neil had taken a bunch of nurses, friends of Chins wife, sailing, so of course it rained. There were lots of people there for a Thursday. They were interviewing more potential new members and one of them is a a guy I use to work with at TI. Interesting... He was always a pretty nice guy and I'm sure he'll have no problems getting in. M.E. came down and started yacking. We stayed too late and neither of us had eaten so we went to Ruby Tuesdays and pigged out. Another late night. I'm running on fumes today. Oh yeah our lawyer Mo said I should have stayed with the mortgage business when I was doing that. I explained that I was solo then and just wasn't making enough money to make ends meet. She said I was good at it, and maybe I was... I guess it is an option if things go south here quickly...

I got to hear a song I never thought I'd hear again yesterday. I guess it is a remake, but I don't care. It was a special gift for which I am thankful.

If I don't get back here later, please anyone who reads this diary, take care and have a wonderful holiday. Me too :-)

Previous - Next

Top