Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Thinking ahead
2002-08-22

I'm having a major sturggle keeping my eyes open this afternoon. I've nodded off twice already for brief moments and with representitives of the new owners wandering the building, I'd better stay awake or it could be a VERY expensive nap.

I need to make a list of all the crap we'll need for vacation. I need to pick up the outboard, load up the dingy, but the bimini back up and put the water back in the tanks. I need to put on the barbaque grill and buy gas for that and check the propane for the main stove. I need to make up a menu. I need... well I still need a nap. maybe I'll take one when I get home. M.E has a nail appointment so I'll have time. ZZZZzzzzz.......

I've gotten a few notes from the crew today. Eveybody is pumped to finally be ahead of Evil42. After crunching the numbers, no matter how we do next week, the worst we can do is third, ao we'll get an award. Of course the best we can do is first and thats the target. Just one more one. It's not too much to ask is it? If we win, then I guess I'll enter the Champion of Champions race. It is a special race between all the Yacht Clubs on the Bay for just their top boats in each class. We'd have a chance to get picked for the Bay Cup too I guess. That is a team race between the clubs where each club picks three boats and they go at it head to head. I've been on teams that have won it twice. It's fun making the Club look good and people appreciate it if you win. Wow, way to much looking ahead. First a few days off and then one more race. Wish us luck!

Previous - Next

Top