Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Red sky at night sailors delight...
2002-08-21

I steped out the door this morning to the coolness and still. The only sounds were the birds doing thier morning singing and the muffled sound of the cars on the highway. The sky was full of these incredible colors, bright reds and pinks and purples. The old saw goes, red sky in the morning, sailor take warning... Maybe thats why I started the day apprehensive?

Last night was a contrast in moods. I started the night VERY pissed off and ended on a mellow note so I guess that was the proper progression. I had reserved a slip for the night. I told the manager, make sure you put it in the book. I wasn't going to be there until 5:00 He didn't and when I got there the slip was full of Neil. I was not a happy boy and let let one of the dock elfs know this. They gave me another slip, but they have no idea if this guy is coming back today so I might just be towed out to the mooring when I get back... If that happens, we'll probably miss tonights race and I'm am going to raise a stink like they have not seen in a long time. We'll see.

The interviews for Mike and Claudes membership went well. They should have no problems with the rest fo the process. they haven't been around enough to piss too many people off. I also signed seconding papers for my friend Dana who also is gettng in. Dana and I have been friends for a long time. I use to race with him back in the old days. We once delivered his boat from New York to the bay in November without and engine. We sailed right through a pod of whales. VERY cool. Dana's wife scares me a bit though. She likes me way too much. Once while drunk asked Dana if she could sleep with me. I was so embarassed, I wanted to crawl under a rock. She is really cute and funny too. If I had met her when we were both single there might have been something there, but even when I was and she wasn't, I wasn't going there. Dana is my friend. You don't do that stuff to friends. So I mostly try to avoid her when she is solo now. It's too bad, she really is a nice person except maybe her taste is a little off. LOL

After all the interviews, a bunch of us went out to dinner. We got there a little late, but they held the kitchen open a little longer and fed us. Nice.. The food is always good at this place. I had wine with dinner. I should have slept like a rock. I didn't. Worries?? maybe....

Red sky in the morning.

Previous - Next

Top