Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You and me and rain on the roof?
2002-08-20

I just got this in an email:

Sorry, but your background is not the fit we need for this position. Good luck.

Neil.

Sigh... this shouldn't be so hard and yet it is. It feels like people are judging your life and finding you unworthy. I can't say it is a pleasant thing....to have people not want you. I've been through this enough the last few years that you'd think it would harden you, make you care less, but I guess it never does. How much self worth can someone afford to lose and what happens when that point is reached. I don't know the answer to either of those questions, but I am afraid I will find out.

On a positive front, the sun is out, and it is breezy and cool. Just a beautiful day to be some place else, any place else. The house appraisal is complete so the refinance of the house will be moving on. That will take some load off in case/when this job runs it's course. Sad to have to be planning like that, but necessary.

I got a picture given to me today of a friend who is gone. It isn't that great of a picture, but it is a picture, something tangeble. I think I'll hang on to it for a while.

Previous - Next

Top