Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Job wanted, contact.......me
2002-08-19

Well, still no news on the job front. I call home twice a day hoping somebody has left a message, but no... I am unwanted. The job market here is just so tight. All the jobs are moving out either over seas or down south where it is cheaper to do business. Sigh... Well at least the refinance of our mortgage is under way. We are switching to a 15 year loan and taing out some cash to pay off bills, just in case... I hate the uncertainty. Some folks here have their rheads in the sand, others are already jumping. Me, I'l still in my office bored to death and waiting... just waiting.

It's warm in here today. The AC must be having a problem, or maybe it's me cooking out all of yesterdays fermented grapes out of the system. maybe it is a combination of the two? According to my stats, only one person popped in all weekend. To that one person, who ever you are thank you. Why do I care? I have no idea, but it seems I do. This place has become a part of my life. It has made me smile and even made me cry. It is a running tally of life, love and loss. When it comes time to wrap it all up, I hope I'm on the plus side. SO it goes...

Previous - Next

Top